Liquid Wolf artist

Liquid Wolf, a finnish progressive rock ensemble, was conceived in 2013 as Sami Sarhamaa's metal project. The musicians recruited for this project were Sami's old musical friends: Samu Wuori on bass, Teijo Tikkanen on vocals and keyboards and Sami Kuoppamäki on drums. As some "air" was needed, saxophonist/flautist Pepa Päivinen was invited. The first release "First Light" was released in 2014, showing some obvious Opeth references but also Pink Floydian soundscapes and the prog-meets-metal side of Porcupine Tree influence. Same core group plus Pekka Nyman on vibes and marimba are behind 2016/2017 double release of "Second Wind" parts 1 &2.